Catching up on my Disciples blog reading, I came across a post on Dan Mayes’ blog called “Christian Feces.” Well naturally the title caught my attention. Dan offers his views on the idea of “Christian” businesses and the seperatist theology that they seem to imply.

An excerpt:

When told, “Shop there. They’re a ‘Christian’ business,” my response has usually been, “How are the prices?”

Are “Christian” businesses any less motivated by money? Does the appearance of a Jesus fish on someone’s dry cleaning business mean my shirts are going to come back any crisper or cleaner, or that I’m going to pay any less? Does the fish on the sign of the insurance agent mean I’m going to pay a lower premium or that my claims will be handled in a more honest manner?

Click here to read Dan’s whole post.

